Char-Koosta News

The Official Publication of the Flathead Nation online

Applicants for Associate Judge of the Montana Water Court announced

HELENA The Judicial Nomination Commission met by conference call on Wednesday, August 21 to review the applications for associate judge for the Montana Water Court and comments from the public regarding the applicants. The Commission received applications from Michael Cusick, Douglas Ritter, Jeremiah Weiner, and Matthew Williams. Mr. Williams later withdrew his application. The Commission voted in favor of submitting the names of the three remaining applicants to Chief Justice Mike McGrath for his consideration. The individual appointed by the Chief Justice will serve a four-year term.

Judicial Nomination Commission members are District Judge Richard Simonton, of Glendive; Shirley Ball, of Nashua; Mona Charles, of Kalispell; Patrick Kelly, of Miles City; Lane Larson, of Billings; Ryan Rusche, of Columbia Falls; and Paul Tuss, of Havre.

Advertise with us!
submit to reddit
Delicious Bookmark this on Delicious